The National Junior Honor Society of Assumption Elementary School celebrated the inaugural induction of its first members on March 4, 2019. 

The National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle school students. More than just an honor roll, these five main purposes have guided local chapters since 1929: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; to encourage responsible citizenship; and to develop character in the students of middle and high schools.

Today, more than one million students participate in official Honor Society activities. NHS and NJHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Assumption’s chapter members will not only serve as role models for others students, but will grow in service and leadership through exploration and completion of many different school and community activities.


Assumption is proud of the members of the National Junior Honor Society:

Katie Anth                      Connor Beerman                   Eli Briz                           Grace Burle

Mia Cornelius                 Emma Davis                         Lilly Fluhr                       Avery Fontana

Kara Gagliano               Ava Giesmann                      CeCe Johnson               Jacob Kenkel

Kristen LaBarge            Mackenzie Long                    Payton Marstall              Julia Meade

Megan Meade               Lindsey Moore                       Mary Kate Mulvaney     Laney Poropat

Morgan Reiter               Mya Roberson                       Josie Sachs                   Cooper Smith

Gavin Stewart               Emma Szachnieski                Mia Tabacchi                  Kelly Welby

Congratulations 2019 Inductees!

Bookmark and Share