The National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) is an international student organization that consists of chapters in middle schools (grades 6–8).  Assumption initiated an NJHS chapter in November 2019 and is now in its second year of existence.  Founded by the National Association of Secondary School Principals, the NJHS has chapters in the United States, other U.S. Territories, and around the world.   As with all other chapters, membership is a faculty conferred honor, meaning faculty within the school review each candidate’s academic record, referred to as ‘scholarship”, and then determine whether that candidate meets faculty "Honor Society" expectations in the areas of leadership, citizenship, character, and service.  Ms. Neiswander moderates the NJHS with Mrs. McHugh as co-moderator.
The 2020 inductees to the Assumption National Junior Honor Society are: Sarah Besse, Bobby Boss, Ethan Dowdy, Mia Felix, Ava Gandolfo, Grace Illy, Brannac Jeffries, Drew Larkin, Cooper Lawrence, Corinne Marstall, Jaylin Munoz, Spencer O’Rourke, Noah Schuessler, and Abby Woytus.