2020 Student Council

Posted on October 13, 2020 in: General News

The Assumption Student Council provides students leadership experience by being involved in the school community. Our 6th – 8th grade students have been designated by their peers and their teachers as leaders in the school. Student Council’s main mission is to serve the student body and facilitate programs and projects that promote service. They are dedicated to providing opportunities for Assumption students to serve the school community, the neighborhood community, and our global community.
This year’s tallies are in and our Student Council (StuCo) has the following leadership: Ethan Dowdy, President, Clayton Foster, Vice President, Natalie Frazier, Secretary, and Ava Grossman, Treasurer.  The Class Representatives are: Grace Arrowood, Mitchell Begley, Daniel Bergner, Charlotte Bland, Meaghan Davies, Luke Gandolfo, Faith Gibbs, Declan Jefferies, Madelin Kneale, Elena Pescarino, Izzy Schenk, Skylar Simpson, Emma Wise, and Izzy Woytus.
The first school wide activity will be  the Halloween Pumpkin Decorating Contest, which takes place the week of October 26th. The class representatives will be visiting each Homeroom to give instructions for entering the contest, along with specifics:  where to bring pumpkins, when they need to be picked up and how the contest would be run.